Ohne dich ist alles doof!


A Trend…
January 3, 2010, 3:55 pm
Filed under: random | Tags: , , , ,

The Surpise:

I Killed a Fly

by David Ignatow

I killed a fly
and laid my weapon next to it
as one lays the weapon of a dead hero
beside his body—the fly
that tried to mount the window
to its top; that was born out of a swamp
to die in a bold effort beyond itself,
and I am the one who brought it to an end.
Tired of the day and with night coming on
I lay my body down beside the fly.
Remembrance 1:

I heard a Fly buzz – when I died – (591)

by Emily Dickinson

I heard a Fly buzz – when I died –
The Stillness in the Room
Was like the Stillness in the Air –
Between the Heaves of Storm –
The Eyes around – had wrung them dry –
And Breaths were gathering firm
For that last Onset – when the King
Be witnessed – in the Room –
I willed my Keepsakes – Signed away
What portion of me be
Assignable – and then it was
There interposed a Fly –
With Blue – uncertain – stumbling Buzz –
Between the light – and me –
And then the Windows failed – and then
I could not see to see –
Remebrance 2:

If I live or If I Die

by John Vanderslice
little fly
your summers play
my thoughtless hand
has brushed away
and ended your day

am I not a fly like you
are you not a man like me
oh I dance and drink and sing
till some hand tears off my wing

if thought is life and strength and breath
and the want of thought is death
then am I a happy fly?
if I live or if I die

Result: Memory is linear?
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE YOU KASSIA

I didn’t know you were actually publishing things in your abroad blog, but you are. Hope Germany is going well for you, still!

Comment by Jaymie the Awesomest

haha, yeah, every month or so. Germany is going well! i want to hear all about mexico! i am going to have to remember to use skype, i suppose.

Comment by panoramicbitte




Leave a Reply

